Help Files

Enable or disable cookies


If you're trying to use your B&D Acount and you see a message saying that your browser's cookie functionality is turned off, your browser's cookies are probably disabled.


You need to enable cookies on your browser to use your B&D Dealer Portal.

What are cookies?

A cookie is a small file sent to your computer when you visit a website. Cookies help sites remember information about your visit, like your preferred language and other settings. With this information, sites can make your next visit easier and the site more useful to you.

Enable or disable cookies

Google Chrome

  1. Click the Chrome menu icon Chrome menu.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Near the bottom of the page, click Show advanced settings.
  4. In the "Privacy" section, click Content settings.
  5. Enable or disable cookies:
  6. To enable cookies, select Allow local data to be set (recommended).
    To disable cookies, select Block sites from setting any data.

Internet Explorer

  1. Open Internet Explorer by clicking the Start button Picture of the Start button, and then clicking Internet Explorer.
  2. Click the Tools button, and then click Internet Options.
  3. Click the Privacy tab, and then, under Settings, move the slider to the bottom to allow all cookies, and then click OK.

Firefox

  1. On the menu bar, click on the Firefox menu and select Preferences... .
  2. Select the Privacy panel.
  3. Set Firefox will: to Use custom settings for history.
  4. Check mark Accept cookies from sites to enable Cookies, and uncheck it to disable them.
  5. Choose how long cookies are allowed to be stored:
  6. Keep until: they expire: Each cookie will be removed when it reaches its expiration date, which is set by the site that sent the cookie.
    Keep until: I close Firefox: The cookies that are stored on your computer will be removed when Firefox is closed.
    Keep until: ask me every time: Displays an alert every time a website tries to send a cookie, and asks you whether or not you want to store it.
  7. Close the Preferences window .

Last updated 10/24/2013